Next 7 Days

Event

Gwen Q&A

Mon 22 Jul 2019
Director William McGregor and actors Maxine Peake and Eleanor Worthington-Cox join us for a Q&A following a screening...
Film

Lisbon Beat  (CTBA)

From Fri 26 Jul
This exuberant and illuminating documentary portrait of a city and its musicians highlights the innovative Afro-Portuguese music scene...
Film

Hail Satan? (15)

From Fri 26 Jul
When media-savvy members of the Satanic Temple organise a series of public actions designed to advocate for religious...

Book now

Film

Performance (CTBA)

Starts Sun 28 Jul 2019 at 15.40
Mick Jagger is extremely convincing as a washed up singer (“old rubber lips”) whose seclusion is rudely disturbed...
Film

King Creole (PG)

Starts Tue 30 Jul 2019 at 18.00
In 1958 Presley released the third and arguably best film of his career. Set in New Orleans, Presley...
Film

Precious (15)

Starts Thu 1 Aug 2019 at 20.30
Precious is a pregnant teenager who gets a chance at a new future when she changes schools. Portraying...
Film

Videodrome (18)

Starts Sun 4 Aug 2019 at 13.00
Cronenberg’s potent and prescient sci-fi thriller remains one of the director’s greatest achievements.
Film

Juice (15)

Starts Thu 8 Aug 2019 at 18.10
Bishop (Tupac Shakur), Q (Omar Epps), Raheem (Khalil Kain), and Steel (Jermaine Hopkins) are four Harlem friends who...
Film

Out of Sight (15)

Starts Sat 10 Aug 2019 at 18.00
Having already established herself as an actress, Jennifer Lopez stars in arguably her most accomplished role as Karen...
Film

Set It Off (18)

Starts Tue 13 Aug 2019 at 20.30
Queen Latifah stars in a gritty crime thriller combining explosive action and social commentary in a story about...
Film

Dune (12)

Starts Sat 17 Aug 2019 at 17.30
David Lynch's adaptation of Frank Herbert’s all time best-selling sci-fi novel. Take a trip to an intergalactic world...
Film

Blue Velvet (18)

Starts Sun 18 Aug 2019 at 13.00
A classic of American cinema starring Kyle MacLachlan, Dennis Hopper and Laura Dern. A clean-cut young man makes...
Film

Wild at Heart (18)

Starts Mon 19 Aug 2019 at 20.15
A road movie that fuses Bonnie and Clyde with The Wizard of Oz, the hyper-violent Wild at Heart...
Film

Inland Empire (15)

Starts Sun 25 Aug 2019 at 14.00
David Lynch's sprawling Hollywood nightmare takes the perspective of Nikki Grace – an out-of-favour actress who's engulfed in...
Film

NT Live/ Fleabag (15)

Starts Thu 12 Sep 2019 at 19.15
See the hilarious, award-winning, one-woman show that inspired the BBC’s hit TV series Fleabag,broadcast live to cinemas from...
Film

Sweetie (15)

Mon 16 Sep 18:20
Campion’s stunning debut feature focuses on the hazardous relationship between the buttoned-down, superstitious Kay and her rampaging, devil-may-care...

Coming soon

Film

Eraserhead (15)

Fri 16 Aug 2019
Lynch's tale of an eccentric loner in a nightmare post-industrial landscape, it’s guaranteed to haunt your dreams.
Sold out
Film

Mulholland Drive (15)

Fri 4 Jan 2002 – Sat 24 Aug 2019
Consistently hailed as the best film of the 21st century, David Lynch's quintessential neo-noir thrives on Watts career-making...
Sold out