What’s on > Theatre

Our spring 2020 theatre season has just kicked with PUSH Festival, our annual celebration of the North West’s creative talents, featuring 12 theatre productions, which runs to 1 February.

Following PUSH, we welcome Told By An Idiot and the Theatre Royal Plymouth’s The Strange Tale of Charlie Chaplin and Stan Laurel (4-8 February); a little space presented by Mind the Gap and Gecko, and commissioned by HOME (12-15 February); and then Extraordinary Wall of Silence presented by Ad Infinitum and commissioned by HOME (12-22 February).

For full details our spring 2020 theatre season, including a major new musical, Bourgeois & Maurice’s Insane Animals, click here. Tickets for Insane Animals are now on sale, so book quickly to make the most of early-bird low prices!

Highlights: Theatre

Next 7 Days: Theatre

Theatre

Sound Cistem

Last session: today at 19.00
Two transgender performers say 'up yours' to the gender binary and invite you to their radical dance party!
Theatre

Oreo

Tomorrow 19.00; Fri 21.00; Sat 19.00
Tania Camara’s Oreo draws on different experiences of successfully educated black women in European politics and challenges the...
Event

Oreo + Q&A

Sat 25 Jan 2020
After the performance on Sat 25 Jan, stick around for a Q&A with Oreo creator and performer Tania Camara.

Book Now: Theatre

Theatre

2 Clowns, 1 Cup

Thu 30 Jan 2020 – Sat 1 Feb 2020
Ugly Bucket have invited women to dish all the dirty details, and now they invite you to join...
Theatre

Freedom to Move

Fri 31 Jan 2020 – Sat 1 Feb 2020
Through wit, movement and laughter, Freedom to Move examines the funny, intrusive and weird questions asked to people...
Theatre

Alexei Sayle: Live Tour

Fri 31 Jan 2020 – Sat 1 Feb 2020
In his own words, Alexei Sayle has been performing stand up for forty years since the day he...
Sold out
Theatre

The Beau Defeated

Thu 6 Feb 2020 – Sat 8 Feb 2020
Mary Pix’s hilarious play is all that is best about the Restoration archetype: a world of roaring playboys,...
Theatre

Coram Boy

Thu 27 Feb 2020 – Sat 29 Feb 2020
Based on Jamila Gavin’s Whitbread Children’s Book of the Year Award-winning novel, Coram Boy is a gripping family...
Theatre

Little Wimmin

Thu 5 Mar 2020 – Sat 14 Mar 2020
Blurring the boundaries of live art, music, theatre, comedy & dance, Little Wimmin examines how we think about...
Theatre

Not I

Tue 31 Mar 2020 – Thu 2 Apr 2020
Jess Thom takes on Samuel Beckett's short play in a theatrical experience that explores neurodiversity and asks who...
Theatre

Amsterdam

Wed 15 Apr 2020 – Sat 18 Apr 2020
Stories of a devastating past are compellingly reconstructed to try and make sense of the present. Amsterdam is...
Theatre

Double Murder

Wed 13 May 2020 – Sat 16 May 2020
Internationally celebrated choreographer Hofesh Shechter presents a thrilling new double bill of contemporary dance for our times.
Theatre

Art Heist

Tue 19 May 2020 – Fri 22 May 2020
An existential comedy caper about the power of frames and the absurdity of labels. From the team behind...
Theatre

You & I

Tue 2 Jun 2020 – Thu 4 Jun 2020
From award-winning company Casus Circus. An empowering hour of skill and identity celebrating the loving relationship between two...
Event

Adam Buxton Rambles

Mon 8 Jun 2020 – Tue 9 Jun 2020
Join comedian and podcast host Adam Buxton as he talks about and reads from his upcoming new book.
Sold out
Theatre

One Woman

Thu 2 Jul 2020 – Sat 4 Jul 2020
One Woman lets you share the transformation of chaos into beauty, through an intense all-senses-on-board ride that goes...