Sex, Chips & Rock n’ Roll: Episodes 1-3

Directed by John Woods

Set in Eccles in the mid-1960s and one of Debbie Horsfield’s most memorable works. Originally broadcast in 1999,  Sex, Chips & Rock n’ Roll tells the story of very different twinsisters, Elloise and Arden Brookes, whose encounter with a travelling rock and roll band The Ice Cubes changes their lives forever.

As part of our Debbie Horsfield retrospective we will screen all six episodes of Sex, Chips & Rock n’ Roll over two days. Episodes 4-6 will screen on Sun 27 Jan, 13:00.

50 minutes


Country of origin:
Great Britain

Year of production:

This screening has no adverts or trailers and starts at the advertised time