Upclose: Manchester Camerata at HOME / Evolution of Dance

We take you on a journey from Bach to Beyoncé and explore the journey of classical to pop music. We believe good music is good music and tonight we’ve chosen a selection from across the ages that will make you want to move. Whether it’s the music of Donna Summer or Bulgarian Folk, you will have the urge to dance – give in to it!

Presented by Manchester Camerata. Music by Martynas Levickis.

Bach Cello Suite no. 1 in G major BWV 1007
Bach Orchestral Suite no. 2 in B minor BWV 1067

Bartók Romanian Folk Dances arr. Simon Parkin
Vyacheslav Semyonov Bulgarian Folk Suite

Daniel Nelson My Inner Disco
Daft Punk Get Lucky


Martynas Levickis Accordion
Thomas Gould Violin/Director
Simmy Singh Violin
Matt Maguire Viola
Hannah Roberts Cello
Dan Storer Double Bass
Christopher Stokes Harpsichord


Want to know more about Manchester Camerata?

  • From £15 (conc. available)
  • This show has a running time of 2 hours, including two intervals
  • Following the show, there will be a DJ set in the downstairs Cafebar