Home > Playreading: Nov 2021 – Aug 2022

Playreading: Nov 2021 – Aug 2022

Our popular Playreading group is back!

The group meets on the first Friday of most months at HOME. The sessions, which are open to all, offer an opportunity to read and discuss plays that are linked to our theatre productions. The sessions are fun, friendly and informal and new members are always welcome.

Leading the sessions is writer and facilitator Aisling Caffrey.

The session are 2 hours.

The first session is on Friday 3 September 2021 at HOME Manchester. The following 2021 sessions will be on;

  • Friday 5 November
  • Friday 3 December

Dates for 2022:

  • Friday 7 January
  • Friday 4 February
  • Friday 4 March
  • Friday 1 April
  • Friday 6 May
  • Friday 3 June
  • Friday 1 July
  • Friday 5 August

Please note places for these sessions are in high demand.

About Aisling

Aisling has worked in the performing arts for over a decade. Her play One Good Night was at Hope Mill Theatre, Manchester for its’ first full production at the end of February 2020… just before the world went Orwellian! She has recently been facilitating and directing audio plays for Birmingham Jazz Radio and is developing her next theatre production for One Good Night Productions. Her work has been performed at Oldham Coliseum, Hope Mill Theatre, 53Two and she has worked extensively as a facilitator including at The Lowry, Salford, Part of the Main Theatre, Creative Industry’s Trafford & Women and Theatre. You can see more about her work here: http://www.aislingcaffrey-writer.co.uk