New Publishers – a warm welcome

It’s the New Year and as well as having a great list of exciting new books for the spring season, we’re delighted to introduce you to our four new client publishers:

PARASOL UNIT: Founded in December 2004 and based in central London, Parasol unit foundation for contemporary art is a registered educational charity in England and Wales and a not-for-profit institution that operates purely for the public benefit. Every year the foundation organises four challenging and thought-provoking exhibitions of works in various media by contemporary artists, and also sets up a variety of other artistic projects.

BLAIN|SOUTHERN: Dynamic art dealers and former founders of Haunch of Venison, Harry Blain and Graham Southern have now ‘gone solo’ with their very own new galleries in London, Berlin and New York. At the cutting-edge of the contemporary art world, Blain|Southern has an impressive portfolio of artists including Bill Viola, Matt Collishaw, Lucian Freud, Rachel Howard, Tim Noble & Sue Webster, among others.

TATTON PARK BIENNIAL: Curated by Danielle Arnaud and Jordan Kaplan from commissioning group Parabola, the Tatton Park Biennial is now in its third incarnation in 2012. The Biennial supports the work of emerging and established artists through a commissioning process that reveals the history of the Park and is a launch pad for future events that will further understanding of exceptional artistic practice within the laboratory of this historic National Trust property.

LISSON GALLERY: Founded in 1967 by Nicholas Logsdail, Lisson Gallery was one of a small number of pioneering, commercial galleries in the UK, Europe and the United States to champion a generation of artists who were transforming the way art was made and presented. Over 40 years later, this highly respected gallery continues identifying and supporting succeeding generations of artists as well as preserving the legacy of historic figures. Lisson represents artists of international reputation such as Ai Weiwei, Marina Abramović,  Sol LeWitt, Tony Cragg, Ryan Gander, Allora & Calzadilla, and Anish Kapoor.